sewing

{ TALVIKKI } Sequinced Xmas…

Folks, I have a sweater crush & its called the Talvikki!talvikki-03

Just before Christmas last year I was spotting these popping up all over the place. I was just enamored over that neck so I ordered some boiled wool & got started.

Its a quick sew with some beautiful darts to shape that neck. Worked perfectly in my wool & sequins (which was perfect for Xmas Day Celebrations). The only change I made was to cut the neck facings out of a soft jersey instead of the wool to avoid any scratching around my neck. Worked a treat! talvikki_neckfacing

While I love the bagginess of this sweater, I do want to make another but perhaps with short sleeves & a bit more fitted, something Ive seen being discussed quite a bit over social media.

Overall, its a great pattern. These Named girls sure do know how to draft pretty pretty patterns. talvikki_02

Oh before I forget, I found my fabric at Alfatex incase you were interested.

Sorry this post is all over the place. Not intentional. Its been on my to-do list since I finished it & Ive had so very little time so do forgive! 🙂 talvikki_neck01talvikki_neck02

Im off to make another of these cozy sweaters, this time in a soft rose pink sweater knit. YUM! xx

2 thoughts on “{ TALVIKKI } Sequinced Xmas…

  1. That fabric is amazing and it works so well with that beautiful neckline! That was a really good idea to use a jersey on the facing, I probably wouldn’t have thought of that and then regretted it afterwards!

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

