chit-chat

…Im in sewing pause mode

Since my last post announcing the birth of our baby boy, Ive not had time to do anything sewing related, except purchase a pattern or two & sew a border to a baby blanket!

I stare at my sewing machines every day while I hold this precious bundle & even though I long to get back to sewing I acknowledge that these early baby days are few & I may never get to have them again.quinn1

Lil’guy is 11 weeks today. The first 8 weeks were tough. Let me say it again, T O U G H. He’s just emerging out of the ‘hold-me-all-the-time’ phase which has been particularly exhausting as he wouldn’t sleep (or do anything in fact)unless he was held. He also had reflux issues which seem to be improving now thank goodness. I know everyone tells you how hard the first 3 months will be but boy oh boy, nothing can prepare you!

We coming out the worst of it hopefully so all we’ve got to look forward to now is teething & the teenage years, amiright?!? haha

Love this lil’guy to bits so do excuse me while the sewing stays on pause for just a short while longer…

Hope you’re all well. xxAnge

4 thoughts on “…Im in sewing pause mode

  1. Such a cutie! I’m right there with you, though I’ve been using any maritime I can get hands free to sew. But yeah, enjoy this time as much as possible. I’m saying that just as much to myself as you.

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

