chit-chat · sewing

{ BIGGEST, TOUGHEST } project of my life…

Lovelies –

Ive eluded to my absence in the recent past & although I dont feel pressure as such to post to my blog regularly any more, I have felt a little guilty for keeping you all in the dark. Your’e not just readers. I value you all as friends – whether Ive personally met you or not. Anyway, the time feels right to let you in on my news… 19

The hubster & I are expecting.

After many many years of trying, we’ve finally been blessed. We are so very grateful for this little miracle & Ive naturally done everything to protect & grow this little human to give it the best opportunity for a healthy start in life.  Having just passed the halfway point in the pregnancy journey, things are now moving full steam ahead in preparation for the lil’un to arrive early Summer.

In other news…

I havent been doing much sewing to be honest. I took a little break in November-ish time to focus on the pregnancy & then December I caught a cold. With no medication allowed, the cold developed into a chest infection with a very slow recovery unfortunately. I did manage to make a maternity skirt and some other small things which I’ll share over the next few weeks.

Mid-January we jetted off down south for 3 weeks to visit family & friends back in my ‘hood. It was so lovely to get away from the cold, fuel up on sun & love before returning to what is hopefully the last of the cold weather.

Since the bump is growing Im having to make up some more maternity items which is really exciting. Ive naturally been going through all the maternity patterns available & Im thrilled to see there are some real lovely options available out there….but still, are there enough?! .

Thats all the news I have for now. Trust you’re all healthy & happy

xAnge

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “{ BIGGEST, TOUGHEST } project of my life…

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

