sewing · tiptrick tuesday

{ TIPTRICK TUESDAY } Bias tape…

Peeps, its been a { LONG } while since I shared a tip/trick with you but I remembered this one on Saturday when I was searching my stash.

A while ago I got so tired of having to find various colours of bias tape so instead, I purchased a whole roll of white cotton bias & now when I need a specific colour, I just dye it exactly the colour I need.

Saturday called for deep purple…

So out came the Rit liquid dyes that I purchased last year in almost every colour. I mixed a little bit of purple & a little drop of violet to make this vibrant purple, dropped in my white tape, let it stew for a few minutes & then rinsed it out under cold water. Sewing_tips_bias_tape

Your’e very welcome 🙂

{ PS } Those of you that haven’t entered my Mens shirt pattern giveaway, you’ve still got until Sunday!!

8 thoughts on “{ TIPTRICK TUESDAY } Bias tape…

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

