sewing

{ GIFTS } are the best me-mades…

Making things for people can be so rewarding, especially when its for children.

This year I decided to make a special little girl a tutu for Christmas. Her mama said purple & white would be perfect so here it is, finished & ready to be wrapped as beautifully as can be.

Ballet_mystery

Ive never made a tutu before so this first one came out { MUCH } better than I anticipated. All in all, it took around 2 hours and its really easy once you get going & find your rhythm. ย The hardest part was holding a little 2 year old still for long enough to take her waist measurement ๐Ÿ™‚

I cant wait to see her little face when she sees it ๐Ÿ™‚

Have you started with your Christmas sewing ?

4 thoughts on “{ GIFTS } are the best me-mades…

  1. I am in the throws of completing a dark green velvet Christmas dress for my new 6 month old niece. I already made another one (using cotton plaid) for another niece who is about 9 months old (my family is popping out babies like rabbits this year!)… I have two more babies due in the family, delivery dates 11/28 and 29! (yes, just one day apart!)

    1. { OH WOW } thats amazing!! Our family has also been “busy” this year with special deliveries.
      Looks like our families are going to keep us both busy for a while ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Oh yes! and I LOVE making clothes and stuff for the little ones. I made some dresses for a neighbors grand daughter a couple years ago, her mom said those were the only things she would wear! ๐Ÿ™‚

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

