chit-chat · sewing

{ AUTUMN / WINTER } Sewing queue…

Make_beautiful_things

My Autumn/Winter sewing began quite a few weeks ago. I had made the NL 6150 ruched tee in the autumnal print because I wanted to try the pattern out & this fabric seemed perfect at the time, but then I went on to make another NL 6150 in the plain white with Protea applique. One can never have enough simple basics (with a twist) for the colder months.

I then moved onto the Vogue 8827 dress which I made in a berry viscose jersey, followed by the NL 6003 skirt and then the McCalls 6173 leggings which I absolutely love.

I mentioned the September issue of La Mia Boutique of which a few things caught my eye, one of which should be finished tonight!

So, what else you ask??

Well, I also want to make something for #RedOctober but we’re already half way through October & Im stumped. I found fabric in a really lovely shade of red, I just need to pull finger & decide on what!

Ive also been wanting to make a pair of loose pants so I think Ive decided on the NL 6191 pattern!  All the times Ive tried to make pants in the past Ive failed miserably so these looked like they could be easy enough to make, but still want to wear….if you knowwhatimeanNL6191_pants

The top featured in NL 6142 is another pattern Id like to make use of soon. I kinda love the peek-a-boo slot that shows off the bewbs.

NL1642_top

So those are a few things on my “have to make” list, but, I do have a few things that Id like to make but just not sure if Im going to have the time…for instance, the V1324 blouse.  V1324_blouse

and the Vogue 1259. I’ve been keen to make this top for some time….{ YES } this is not a dress, its a top & skirt! V1259_top

I know my time schedule is tight with full-time school until end February so Im trying not to put too much on my plate & feel like I have to rush through it because its “planned”. Id much rather take things at pace & do a good job than rush & regret it.

Apart from these garments on the lists, I still have to adjust my Wildest Dreams dress & re-install a new zip. So far Ive unpicked the back, tidied up the innards & now I just need to re-fit & sew it all back up. Sounds simple non ? Then why am Im not loving the thought of it?! Im also making some alphabet pillows for my twin nieces & a tutu for a friends kid.

Do you have anything you just { MUST } sew this autumn/winter season?

6 thoughts on “{ AUTUMN / WINTER } Sewing queue…

  1. I love the New Look loose pants – gorgeous shape and so flattering I think too. I’ve made the two Vogues – you will need fabric the size of Cornwall and floor space to match! Most of your time will be spent marking up and then figuring out what is a sleeve and what is a front – you have been warned! But lovely choices and keep sewing beautiful things.

    1. oh thank you so much.
      & thanks for the warning on those vogue tops…ive been putting them off because it looks like such a mind boggler but I think they are both great for autumn/winter. lets see how it goes!
      Im cutting the pants today – Im praying they fit!

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

