sewing

{ TICKING OVER } New projects…

I fell instantly in love with a few of the garments featured in the La Mia Boutique magazine in September. Anna of Paunnet showcased a few on her blog & I knew right there I would have to find that magazine. I was unsuccessful in locating a newsagent in my neck of the woods who stock this mag but after much searching, I found two suppliers online in Europe who could send the magazine on so I quickly ordered this issue before it sold out. I could have driven all the way into Vienna to the bigger newsagents but then again, I might well have just driven to Italy to pick one up myself too. Isnt Europe amazing like that 🙂

So, first up I traced this blouse : La_Mia_Boutique_09/2013/06

Then I traced this blouse :

La_mia_boutique_09/2013/08

which looks boring from the front, but the back is gorgeous so you’ll have to wait until I make this to see… :

& then I traced off this dress : La_mia_boutique_09/2013/11

those pleats!!! I mean, what is is about a pleat that gets me so excited? Anyone else suffer from the same wonderful addiction to pleats ?

So these 3 patterns should keep me busy for, oh lets call it a month or so. Did any of you purchase the September issue of LMB? & if so, which garment/s do you plan on making? Oh, & since October is now here, what are your plans for #RedOctober? I found some knit fabric in a lovely red yesterday but Im still not sure it will become.

I guess I also need to start thinking about what to knit since it would seem we just missed Autumn completely & nosedived straight into Winter.

Trust you are all having fab weekends so far…

4 thoughts on “{ TICKING OVER } New projects…

    1. & knowing me, Id screw up a pleat quite easily. Im looking into buying a perfect pleater board…have you heard of ’em? do you know if they work as well as they look like they do??

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

