chit-chat · sewing

{ ON THE CUTTING TABLE } Berrylicious…

Firstly, thank you to all of you who sent such lovely comments about the Cloudy Day dress. Wow, you guys really are diggin’ on the contrast piping huh! I wore the dress yesterday & I have to say, it felt amazing to wear something that I know I will { NEVER } see anyone else wear, ever. One of the biggest ups to me-mades. 

We are still very much in summer albeit slightly cooler than the past few weeks with a flutter of wind every now & then. You know what that means – so Im starting on with some autumn sewing while I still have the chance. Im thinking things that I can wear with tights & later with boots…so Ive started with Vogue 8827 because Im usually all about jeans & blouses over the colder months but this coming autumn/winter, I definitely want to try & wear more layers.

I found this viscose jersey in a lovely berry shade so I think this is going to become the V8827. Im going to go boring with this one & keep it simple without any contrast trim. I think the cooler months offer opportunity to accessorize with gloves & scarves so Im going to leave it as such. Im also going to go with the 3/4 sleeves option with only side extending into the draped front…{ VIEW C with 3/4 }….I just hope I have enough fabric!!

V8827_cutting

In other news, Im having to start with a new german language course which is going to take six months….starting 2nd September. I passed my first german exam in June however the next step is the next step so bugger it, Ive gotta buckle down.  A girls gotta do what a girls gotta do.

I cant say Im looking terribly forward to being stuck in a classroom for six months but I am looking forward to meeting new folk….oh, & learning more german. { Y A Y }!! Its pretty full on monday to friday but at least wednesday to friday is only half day-ish { LUCKY ME } I still get some time to sew in the afternoons providing I dont have “homework”. 

Ive also been having some fun with my new dyes…..but more on that another time 😉

Have a good weekend lovelies x

 

9 thoughts on “{ ON THE CUTTING TABLE } Berrylicious…

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

