chit-chat · knit

{ FRIDAY FAVOURITE } Obsidian…

obsidian_lisamutch

{ source : lisa mutch via ravelry }

I may be slightly obsessed with this Obsidian knit from Lisa Mutch, just slightly.  And I would assume that 100-odd other lovely ladies were obsessed too.

It may be the height of summer but I am already thinking about knits for the winter & this pattern isn’t going to know what hit it….the trouble is, I have to decide on a colour! I think Im going to go with either a dark ruby red or a dark intense purple…no surprises there really.  Although….I am thinking a black with a drop of sparkle would be good too….hmmmm.

Its so farkin’ hot here at the moment that I can barely think, let alone sit at my Sapphy in the sewing suite. We have a passive-blah-blah house which is supposed to keep everything cool as a cucumber however it would appear to be battling under the heat. The only cool place to retreat is the basement really, or a pool…. { ANY POOL }.

Im also waiting on some new patterns (hooray for pattern sales) and we have a bumper packed weekend ahead of us so I doubt I will get any sewing, or knitting for that matter, done this weekend. I downloaded 2 new BurdaStyle patterns recently (while I killed off a forest in the process), one of which is already pieced together & ready to rumble, the other still requiring some attention which I might go & do now…down in the basement 🙂

Whatever your plans, have a great weekend x

4 thoughts on “{ FRIDAY FAVOURITE } Obsidian…

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

