beauty

{ SMOKEY EYE } Tutorial…

Hi All,

I know this is not sewing related but my world does in fact consist of other things besides sewing…I can assure you 🙂

Make-up & beauty related products are a huge part of my life, of most woman’s lives I would imagine, so when I see something or try something that is unbeatable, I have to share it.

To say I am a { HUGE } smokey eye fan would be an understatement, there is no huger fan. I wear a smokey eye almost every time I put make-up on. If its not a dark charcoal/black smokey eye then its a brown, purple or green smokey eye. I love blending eyeshadow to make eye make-up look flawless & have impact & Ive maintained for years, that wearing a smokey eye during the day is completely doable, one just has to know when to stop loading the “smoke”.

You can imagine my excitement when I noticed Lisa Eldridge had recently posted a tutorial on achieving a Classic Smokey Eye….Now, because I already know how to do a smokey eye, I thought I would post the link because I know there are thousands of woman out there that battle to achieve this look & because Ms Eldridge is { THE } make-up artist, of course she nails it on showing us all how to achieve this look with ease & sophistication.

If you dont already know who Lisa Eldridge is – { SHAME ON YOU }…(kidding). But feel free to look her up, she has tutorial after tutorial on some classy & amazing looks that anyone can do. This one is one of my absolute favourites! Beware though, her videos are hugely addictive…dont say I didnt warn you 🙂

Enjoy & thanks for stopping by x

5 thoughts on “{ SMOKEY EYE } Tutorial…

  1. Wow, love that Lisa Eldridge site. I can tell I’m going to be spending quite a bit of time looking at her videos, I love make up!

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

