giveaway · sewing

{ MMMAY’13 } Week 1

Lovely things, here is my breakdown of MMMay’13 Week 1.

Not terribly exciting since I had some stay-at-home days this week. I tweeted that I think I should make me-made pjs just so I can feel like even SAH days are me-made days. Enter Vogue 8888.

{ Day 1  } mmmay2013_day1{ SKIRT } : Me-made BurdaStyle Tulip Skirt

{ Day 4 } mmmay2013_day4

{ TOP } : Me-made BurdaStyle Frills & Thrills

{ Day 5 }

 mmmay2013_day5

{ TOP } : Me-made B+W Vogue 2563

Taking pics of yourself is one hellava hard thing to do when you dont have the right equipment { OR } when you have the right equipment but the damn focus is being a pain.in.the.ass! { AND } there is so much to get done in 10 seconds before the self-timer hits the shutter…who knew! I had to have a good giggle at Dibs & the machine as she wrote about the trials & tribulations of self-portraiture in her post “How do you do it?” That last image with the apparatus over her head has got to be the savviest bit of photography Ive seen in a long time…it really made my day 🙂

I trust all is going well in your land of MMMay’13…

Also, dont forget my giveaway closes on Wednesday so be sure to get your comment in if you want to be entered! Good luck x

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

