chit-chat · giveaway · sewing

{ GIVEAWAY } May Day & Birthday month…

Giveaway_May2013

Welcome to May 2013….can you even believe its May already?!

Back when I was younger, birthdays were all about THE DAY only but these days I think its über cool to celebrate the whole darn month! & why not right?! Since May is the month of my birthday, I thought I would do a giveaway – so this Vogue 8872 pattern is up for grabs! Its in size 14-22, brand new & uncut. It features 6 lovely dress variations/options which can be sewn as & how you like.

If you would like to enter the giveaway, please pop a comment down below telling me whatever you’d like 🙂  I will close entries at 09h00 GMT on the 8th May 2013 & I will generate a winner soon thereafter. I post worldwide so dont be shy. { GOOD LUCK }

Also, { GOOD LUCK } to all of you participating in Me-Made-May ’13 kicking off today. Im so excited to see all the reviews on how you all put your MMM into action. I did not pledge to one handmade garment per day because thats just a little too much commitment for me but I did pledge to as many as possible. I will try to do a weekly roundup of what I wore & which days.

Ok girlies, get your comments in for that giveaway if your’e interested & have a lovely May x

PS { This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this pattern with my own hard earned cash }

17 thoughts on “{ GIVEAWAY } May Day & Birthday month…

      1. I would if I felt I could! Those dresses look GORGEOUS! But I have no ideas still on how I rank up on sizing. I would feel so guilty if I did win and turned out I had no idea how to cut to the right size. Super novice, I be! Haha.

          1. I’m hoping. 😀 Oh, one day! Now I have Wicked stuck in my head…
            Plus, I never EVER win giveaways. Haha. Sadly I tend to let stuff like that get to me and so I stopped entering most of them. Yes, I am a dork. Now I want to go through and read about all the dresses you have made, again!

  1. Firstly Happy Birthday to you… Ahhh.. I would love to win the pattern sheet.. looks very lovely and vintage.. may your birthday wishes come true.. cheers.. 😉

  2. Happy Birthday Month Girlie!!!! (It’s my birthday month, as well. I think there are a lot of Tuarus sewists. We’ll have to have a celebratory drink together). That dress is gorgeous, but please don’t enter me into the giveaway. The dress is too big a size for, so would rather let other people who can wear the dress win it!

  3. Happy birthday and thanks for the giveaway! I came across your blog from your comment on Megan Nielsen’s blog.

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

