chit-chat · sewing

{ MAPPING A MAXI }

Maxi dresses made a huge comeback last summer… I had my head up my ass & completely missed it.ย Lucky for me though, they seemed to remain for this coming summer. Ive narrowed my inspiration down to the following :

Roberto_Cavalli_maxi{ source : roberto cavalli }maxi_inspiration

{ source : pinterest }wallis_UK_maxi

{ source : wallis }

The Cavalli number is pretty in a very simple way & I have just the right fabric for it HOWEVER, Im thinking my ample bosoms might spill right out. I may have to try a muslin of this first!

The yellow is of course gorgeous & far more modest but who wants modest right??!

& the zebra…oh the zebra.

So its decision time…which one do I sew?!!

6 thoughts on “{ MAPPING A MAXI }

    1. awwww, now you gone & made it even harder! i do like this one, im just not convinced the girls are gonna stay hidden ๐Ÿ™‚ will have to test & see if it works. will keep ya posted.

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

