chit-chat · sewing

{ BURDASTYLE } Das Ruck-Zuck-Nähpaket

Hello fellow sewers –

I noticed this double page spread in the January 2013 BurdaStyle magazine essentially advertising their Fertig Zuge-Schnitten Nähpaket (Ready-to-sew Kit) which I found rather intriguing. I especially loved the packaging!

BurdaStyle_naehpaketThe kit contains the cut fabric pieces needed, sewing thread, needle, extras ie. elastic and an instruction sheet. All you have to do its get started on construction. No worries regarding cutting out, remembering to add seam allowance or fussing with notions…its all there!

At the moment the options are some comfie leggings/pants available for €29,90 { OR }

A cross-over/wrap-around top available for €26,90.

Both pieces are available in grey, fushia or lavender coloured fabric options.

Now, while I love the idea of something like this being available for beginners, for the life of me, I was unable to locate this for purchasing or further information on the website given – burdastyle.de/shop! I looked & looked and eventually gave up. { FRUSTRATING } It could be hiding from me so if anyone else has located this, please drop me a link to the page down in the comments section.

I would like to see BurdaStyle continue with this idea, perhaps offer more advanced kits as an option. I think these are a great idea – if only we could find the link to purchase.

Im also not sure if this translated to BurdaStyle outside of the BurdaStyle.de customers…If so, drop me a line & let me know what you think. As always, thanks for stopping by x

 

4 thoughts on “{ BURDASTYLE } Das Ruck-Zuck-Nähpaket

  1. I have to say I am as well a little disappointed wtih online version of BurdaStyele. Few years ago was much better. And tehre are so many differences between german, English and Polish versions…. pity!

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

