chit-chat · sewing

{ SOMETHINGS BREWING }

Hi Lovelies –

Thus far,the week has been both exciting & tiring! Monday I had the ankle shackle aka yellow submarine cut off. I was quite intrigued as to how exactly they would do this but it seems there is a unique tool (similar to a grinder) that cuts through the cast but { MIRACULOUSLY } does not cut into the skin! I know, right! Anyway, it felt like freedom to finally have the anchor removed. I was then scheduled in yesterday to have the big screw { LITERALLY A FUCKING BIG SCREW} removed. I was told it would be pain-free and while the actual procedure was only mildly irritating, the after effects were horrific so much so that I had to dose it down with some painkillers. Today the dressing was changed & Im doing much better – read only ONE CRUTCH 🙂 I can only hope Ive lived this whole thing in full colour so I remember {NEVER EVER} to toboggan again. EVER!

Anyway, back to the reason I have this blog before I bore you all to death with my handicap –

fushia_top

Ive cut out a new project & its ready for sewing. Im just preparing the bias tape first & then I”ll get going on the construction. Im trying something new – jeez I hope it works.

Fushia bright & screamin’ summer. Should be finished in a day or two…promise to review & post pics.

Hope you are all well. x

{ Related Posts }

6 thoughts on “{ SOMETHINGS BREWING }

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

