chit-chat · sewing

{ PATTERN HAUL } NewLook

Hey Look – My NewLook patterns have just arrived! {YAY}

Purchased them on sale recently, in fact, its the {ONLY} time I ever purchase patterns – on sale I mean.

pattern_haul_newlook{ left to right }

NL6051 which is a great cover-all for hot summer beachy days

NL6003 is a skirt pattern with some lovely frilly variations

NL6100 is the shorts pattern I mentioned I wanted as a NY reso here

pattern_haul_newlook

{ left to right }

NL6968 is 4 dress variations

NL6148 is some top variations. I particularly like the middle left with the “v” inset which Id like to attempt in a lace or netting & no sleeves – could be lovely

NL6067 is again a dress but I love the “V” tucks to the centre & I have a piece of fabric just waiting to be made up to this.

Last week I was sorting some of my stash & trying to decide what to make next. I know, I still have that V8550 hanging on Poppy – for some reason, Im just not that into it anymore. I know I have to push to get through it but I think I could take my mind off it for a while too – its going slow & I need some more instant gratification.

{ in other news }

I am into the last week with this {ANKLE SHACKLE}. Its been 5 extremely long weeks wearing this cast & Ive never been more ready to shed this bind. The last week I have been able to move around without crutches however I think I overdid things a little & now it feels like the cast has rubbed an area raw so its burning & Ive had to retreat back to the couch! I am in no way fooling myself to think that once the shackle has been removed I will be back to 100% normal. Firstly, drs will need to remove the large pin so I can get movement back & I realise I will need to go for physio & still use the crutch for weeks before returning to any sense of normality. I just want this thing off so I can de-scale & wash my leg & foot. The amount of nastiness going on under the yellow submarine makes the rest of my body quake. {YUK} 🙂

& on that fun note – I bid you a wonderful Tuesday. Thanks for stopping by x

2 thoughts on “{ PATTERN HAUL } NewLook

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

