pattern review · review · sewing

{New Look 6242 (E)}

NewLook_6242

I {REALLY} love this pattern and when I first purchased it back in 2000 or 2001 I thought I would get much more use out of it, but then around 2003 someone borrowed this from me & it was never returned. Dont you hate that?  Since then I do not lend my patterns out to anyone. Back in 2010 I was able to track down another & ordered it immediately so I have been re-united with a favourite and I hope to make the dress one day….if it weren’t for the queue of course.

I found this pattern super easy. My version is made from a toffee brown, polka georgette however I left off the waist tie and side zip. After making this version, I made a plain black version however, I inserted the side zip and I made the halter ties slightly longer. I definitely think the zip is required, it just makes slipping it on so much easier. After making the toffee version, I realised I should have made the dress, it would have been super cute in the polka – alas, next time.

A great little halter to wear to the beach and 12 years on, I am still making use of the black version. I still have the polka version, its just a little tight 😦

Highly recommended for all.

Original review can be viewed here :http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/53250

Thanks for stopping by & have a good sunday x

2 thoughts on “{New Look 6242 (E)}

  1. Great top…I love this polka dot version…color is great!!
    I only lend with the intent that I might not get it back. Otherwise, I wold rather make a person a pattern, than give mine away.

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

