knit

{Knitting alert}

I have almost completed the knitting up of the Smoulder pulli I mentioned in the last post. Coming to the end of any project gets you thinking about the next project. I know I have quite a few projects on the go at the moment, some of which I can get back into, some I cannot until my ankle is feeling a tad bit better.

For starters, I still have the leather handbag I started a few weeks ago but had some difficulty with the stitching. I emailed Husqvarna all the details they asked me for in order to help but I have not heard a peep from them since. I will have to remind them I am waiting….{PATIENTLY}. You can visit the leather handbag post here should you need to catch up.

I am also aware of the V8550 in the works….but this project I know needs special care & long hours so I will need to give it a few more days until my foot can cope with the strain.

So, back to knitting & selection of my next project :

I really love the Kim Hargreaves patterns. There is something so ethereal about the Whisper book so I think I might just pick another. Ive got my eye on the following :

KH_whisper_Bianca_1

KH_whisper_Sizzle_2

source : kim hargreaves

The first design is the {BIANCA} which is a lovely ribbed pulli with amazing cowl neckline and 3/4 sleeves. Yum. The second design is the {SIZZLE} with a clever stitch to give a great effect. I would have to do test swatches of both of these stitches before I attempt the actual project because Ive never knitted anything quite so adventurous before. I love them both in white {SURPRISE SURPRISE} but I would be open to making Sizzle in red too. What do you think ?

Anyway, I do hope that by the middle to end of this week I will be a little more mobile & able to withstand a few hours at a time with my foot down. Even with the new cast, as soon as I let my foot down the blood rushes down & it feels tight & still swells some. Every day is better than the day before so it really is a patience game. Moving around on the {STICKS} was hard at first & Ive realised I have much better balancing skills than I thought :-). On the up side, sleeping has become easier too which helps alot. Ive read the majority of recovery happens in the night between approximately 12 and 4am. I wonder how how much truth there is to that!?

Ok lovelies, its time to love & leave ya. In a few days I will have a great review on a sewing DVD so be sure to check it out.

Thanks for stopping by x

4 thoughts on “{Knitting alert}

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

