sewing

{to be completed….}

One of my 2013 resolutions is to complete unfinished projects! Yes, those nasty projects that have been a thorn in my side for years, lurking in the alterations box. No more!

Ive checked McCalls 5241 off the list {TICK} and Ive started on Vogue 8550. I started this project in 2010 {without doing a muslin first} and got into some fitting issues. Some of you may recall seeing the WIP post on PR on this. End 2010 we relocated to the UK & unfortunately we had limited space when moving so I left alot of my sewing goodies at home in Austria & moved with just what I needed. Hence, this project was never completed.

A few days ago, I decided to start the tackle & this is what it looked like from THE dreaded box, all crumpled up, chewed & spat out :

Vogue 8550 messThis is what it looks like now after a little TLC pressing :

Vogue 8550 pressedI will be completing this as soon as I can & reporting on how it all went, full review, pics etc. Stay tuned.

Thanks for stopping by. a x

3 thoughts on “{to be completed….}

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

