sewing

{pattern haul…}

{HAPPY NEW YEAR ALL}

I took advantage of the last Vogue sale & picked me up some pretty incredible patterns at next to nothing. Pity for me it {REALLY} costs to ship but I can never find these patterns at this price {or anywhere close} in my ‘hood so I always wait for the Vogue sale & then dive right in. This time was no exception!

I chose 7 patterns {2 x Butterick, 1 x McCalls & 4x Vogue} which were all on my wishlist – some to hopefully sew ASAP & others just to have for that {ONE DAY WHEN}. I am particularly looking forward to sewing V1324 Donna Karen which is already reviewed here and here for reference. The blouse looks so incredibly detailed with the tucked front extending into the back pleated collar, with the inseam slit and the pleated sleeves. Upon first look you may even think {GEEZ, THATS ALOT GOING ON FOR ONE BLOUSE} but DK just makes it work! Pro.fess.ional! Of course, the skirt looks like a dream for fitting & I would love to give this a go in a beautiful wool crepe or double knit wool for winter.

Also catapulted to the {top-ish} of my list is V1314 Tracey Reese which looks incredibly easy but im loving the little gathers/pleats around the tum area to hide all the Christmas sins. Im wondering though if this dress needs to be combined with {SPANX}…hmmm. Anyone?

V8827 looks so incredibly feminine and I adore this version by Lilacs & Lace. So fresh & ready for summer…which I am. Enough with the bleating cold now.

So come the next few days  weeks, I will be marrying pattern with fabric stash and then making that difficult decision on which pattern to tackle first. Thank you for stopping by x

pattern_haul2

pattern_haul1

One thought on “{pattern haul…}

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

