beauty

{GlossyBox / November 2012}

GlossyBox Nov12My November GlossyBox finally arrived…It was labelled the “Seasons Greetings Edition”. To be honest, nothing in the box relates to Christmas bar the Xmas gift tags.

So here is a little re-cap on what was included & my reviews so far :

GlossyBox Blush by Kryolan colour Glossy Rosewood

This blush is a lovely dusty pink colour with better than expected colour pay-off and staying power. I have been wearing it non-stop since it arrived & based on this blush I would be intrigued to explore the Kryolan product range more. The sample is 2,5g with an original product size costing €10,99 for 4,5ml. Made in Germany. My rating 7/10

Isadora Moisturizing Lipgloss colour Clear Sorbet

In the tube this lipgloss looks peachy however applied to my lips, it showed no colour however gave a really shiny finish that lasted 2-3 hours depending on lip usage! haha. I am not thrilled with this lipgloss, ive tried better so I would not run out to try any other Isadora products based on this one lipgloss. Sample is 3,4ml with an original product size costing €13,50 for 7ml. Made in Sweden. My rating 5/10

L’occitane Almond Handcreme

Of all the products in the November glossybox, this is without a doubt my absolute favourite! It smells amazing, the consistency is milky as opposed to a thick handcreme and  after application, absorbs super fast & leaves absolutely no greasy residue on the hands. Sample was a full product size of 30ml which retails for €8,00. Made in France. My rating 9/10

Sebastian Professional Trilliance Shampoo

This shampoo lathered up really well and washes out easily. It also smells really good without being overpowering. I was initially quite curious as to how this shampoo could be for all hair types since most brands are hair type specific. I have thick, dry hair however this shampoo performed well & left my hair feeling hydrated. Sample size is 50ml with an original full size product retailing for €17,60 for 250ml. I personally feel like this product is way overpriced for what it is considering some of the other high-end brands sell for considerably less. Made in Mexico. My rating 7/10

Sebastian Professional Trilliance Conditioner

I had to use more than my usual one dollop of conditioner to get a full coverage of my ends however the product washes out well and I love that its moisturising without over softening leaving my hair feeling rather limp like some conditioners do. Again, the conditioner did not have an overpowering fragrance. With both the shampoo and conditioner, the things I was not sure of at first turned out to be the things I like most about these products ie. will it really work universally on all hair types etc. Sample size, original size & retail price all as per the shampoo above. Made in Mexico. My rating 7/10

Apart from the above mentioned products, there were a couple €10 vouchers included for 2 online stores. Overall value on this GlossyBox I would rate at 7/10.

Feel free to ask any questions on any of these products.

Thank you for stopping by and have a good week.

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

