pattern review · sewing

{ BURDASTYLE } The Jenny…

BS_JennyContinuing with the catch-up of old PR reviews today while I have some time….

This Jenny skirt was made some time ago however it is one of my favourite skirts { EVER }.  I love to pair it with my V8032 black & white polka blouse & Zara peep-toes.

The deets :

{ DESCRIPTION } The Jenny skirt 6058 which is a BurdaStyle downloadable. Pencil skirt with plenty oomph.

{ FABRIC USED } A home decor fabric which was left-over after making a ginormous bed throw. The tomato red spoke volumes…

{ SIZING } Pretty accurate, as BurdaStyle sizing goes. I allowed a wee bit extra on the hips for comfort though.

{ INSTRUCTIONS } Good, but not necessary since this is a straight forward pattern.

{ ALTERATIONS } After fitting the muslin, like others, I preferred the fit of the waist band on the straight rather than the bias. I also preferred this skirt with a back vent rather than the slit which I went ahead & added without much hassle.

{ LEVER OF DIFFICULTY } * easy & highly recommended

{ SUM IT UP } A great versatile little pencil with loads of oomph. I love wearing this in fall & winter for a pop of bright colour but still stay warm & fairly well dressed. An excellent pattern for any sewist.BS_Jenny1

Original PR review here if you interested.

Thanks for stopping by x

chit-chat · travel

{ TRAVEL } Salzburg

Im so sorry Ive been a little MIA lately.

Firstly I lost my sewing mojo after completing the riding jacket, the DKNY dress & the BS frilly top.

I hammered them out so fast my head was spinning.. .

I needed a little break.

I broke to { SALZBURG }!

SalzburgThe day we arrived  – it was beautiful.

The next two days – were crap…I mean, really SHIT.

The rain, the wind & therefore very little photo op.

My foot ballooned up forcing me to retreat back to the hotel to lick my wounds & watch trashy Austrian daytime soapies.

Albeit, it was a good getaway & I visited a fabulous fabric store on the drive out…I’ll share more on that soon though.getaway_salzburg

x