{ SIMPLICITY 2892 } Version C

Simplicity_2892Weekend at last :)

This lovely top I made back the end of 2010 while we were still living in Holland. Basically, our house was packed up ready for the next relocation however my sewing machine & bits ‘n bobs were the last things to be packed. While the hubster traveled just before Christmas, I sewed into the wee-hours of the night making this & a few other things, the perfect thing to do when home alone!

From start to finish I loved making this blouse. I had been alerted to this pattern by Regan from Stitch in my side blog { REMEMBER REGAN? I MISS THAT GIRLS BLOG }. She reviewed this top & I fell head over heels, I decided to make it myself with polka & all. I used a white silk charmeuse with navy patterned polka which was really expensive but worth every penny. I french seamed and used the facings and bindings – the whole enchilada!simplicity_2892

simplicity_2892The only thing I dont like about this pattern is that its a little short for me so it rides up { SLIGHTLY } & I occasionally show my midriff…not a train smash but next time I would lengthen it. Its super cute & fits well (except the length as mentioned). Its a popular pattern of which many more cute versions have been made since I mine. I actually had this in my hands a few days ago wanting to make it again, however a New Look pattern won me over which I am almost complete so be sure to stop by again soon to see which one & how it turned out. I would recommend this pattern in a heart beat!!

Original PR review can be found here.

Have an awesome weekend.

{ related posts }

6 thoughts on “{ SIMPLICITY 2892 } Version C

  1. I just made this up tonight! I really like this shirt. Do you have a tip/suggestion on the blousing effect? I got “pleats” in my top :( But I’m still going to wear it proudly!

    • Hi there & apologies for the late response. Did you top stitch over your pleats at the top..this helps keep them down & not so poofy. You should wear it proudly. Cant wait to see yours! :)

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

