{ New Look 6190 (E) }

new_look_6190

Hello again -

Im not sure about all of you, but in the summer when Im lounging around in the sun & then I have to get  up & walk around for longer than 2 minutes, I never want to wrap my towel around me but I do like to have something that I can put on just so I dont feel so exposed – especially if you on the beach & have to head over to a little store to buy water etc. I thought I would make a “skirt” that I could slip on quickly but still looked like it was beachwear & fun.

I settled on version E of the New Look 6190 & what a gem it turned out to be… I love pleats { LOVE.LOVE.LOVE } so this skirt ticked all the boxes.

new_look_6190

I used a piece of the same purple sari I used for the V8241, only difference was it had a few more bling bits on which will sparkle in the sun & therefore suits me just fine. I didnt want the skirt to be heavy or even very skirt-like so I left it unlined to appear more “sarong-style” & slightly transparent. I also left it without a zip & put 2 purple bows in its place instead. {  VOILA }. I think I might just make one or two more of these..Whatcha think ?

new_look_6190_closeup

Click here for the review on PR.

Thanks for stopping by x

6 thoughts on “{ New Look 6190 (E) }

  1. Good morning, would you please get in touch with me and send me your snail mail? I did decide to send a surprise to everyone who commented on my giveaway post. Have a nice day. C
    carmencitab at carmencitab dot com

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

