{ BurdaStyle 09-2010-110 Wrap top }

burdastyle_0910110Anyone following my blog might have seen a trend by now – I love polka dots & I love anything wrap – skirts, dresses, tops…{LOVE IT}.

I tackled this BurdaStyle wrap top as soon as the magazine was released back in 2010. At first sight, I knew instantly which fabric in my stash this top would become. Dont ย you love it when that happens? I used a poly georgette in black with small red, pink, white & blue dots with black buttons to the side. Since this was my first BurdaStyle mag pattern to try ever, I decided to err on the side of caution regarding the sizing & cut the 42 just in case. I ended up having to cut a bit off because it was too big and therefore ended up with the correct 38/40 that was my sizing.burdastyle_0910110

I omitted the interfacing because I wanted the wraped piece to drape really naturally and Im glad I did. Word of warning : It does drape very low and I do have to be conscious of this when I lean or bend over. I wear this with jeans for a more casual look however, to the office, I will wear it with a black or red skirt and it looks great too. Very versatile!

A really cute, easy & quick project – Im surprised I havent made this more than once!

Original review can be seen here. Thanks for stopping by x

6 thoughts on “{ BurdaStyle 09-2010-110 Wrap top }

  1. Hi there! Loving your blog, my name is Katie Elliott I am the creator of Tag a Trend.co.uk (www.tagatrend.co.uk) The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people then tag themselves on Facebook wearing that trend. This is done by tagging their picture with the Tag a Trend Facebook page.
    The other option is to directly add your pics to the facebook wall at http://www.facebook.com/TagATrend or to email pics to kte20@hotmail.com. The best pics then appear on my site.
    This weekโ€™s trend (as of tomorrow) is โ€˜Spots VS Stripesโ€™ and as I can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and tagging yourself in this fab print. The picture will appear on both my site and Facebook (both with a direct link back to your blog.)
    Look forward to hearing from you!
    Katie

  2. Pingback: { #RedOctober } The Polly with sick hemming… | black label

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

