{McCalls 5241 (C) – 1 Hour Cardigan}

McCalls 5241-f

I made version C of this cardigan back in 2009 as I so embarrassingly disclosed in the previous post but once it was completed it just didnt feel right. The back was 100% correct length but the front tails were just too long & yuk. So it was boxed, until a few days ago. I had just hit a sewing mojo & I couldnt figure out why. I think my {ALTERATIONS BOX} has something to do with it though. I feel so guilty starting a new project when I have unfinished projects waiting to be attended to. So, one down & a few more to go to total guilt-free sewing!

I found this piece of knitted brown-with-gold-thread delightfulness in a store back in Holland when we lived there 2009-2010. Im not usually a brown lovin’ girl but paired with the gold thread, I was sold. I also loved the slight cable pattern which you can see nicely in this pic.

knit_closeup

After cutting off some of the length (which now made it version B), I wanted more fullness around the neck so I could also wrap it like a pashmina so I added around 30cm all along which I can now either fold over or scrunch & fling over my shoulder.

McCalls 5241-b

An easy {EASY} pattern which consists of just 2 pieces. No seams under the arms or shoulders…just make the holes & attached the sleeves. Knowing what I know now about this pattern & if I were to try it again, Im sure it would take me just 1 hour but for the first attempt…..how many hours in 3 years  ??? hahahahaha

Recommended for beginners +

Thanks for stopping by x

2 thoughts on “{McCalls 5241 (C) – 1 Hour Cardigan}

leave your keyboard shuffle here....

